Fairs Galore in New England!

Fairs Galore in New England!

The schedules for major state, county and local fairs and expos in Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island and Vermont.

Connecticut

July 7-10—North Stonington Ag Fair

July 29-31—Windham County 4-H Fair

Aug. 5-7—Middlesex/New Haven County 4-H Fair

Aug. 6-7—Litchfield County 4-H Fair

Aug. 12-14

—Lebanon Country Fair

—Tolland County 4-H Fair

Aug. 19-21

—Bridgewater Country Fair

—Hamburg Fair

—Hartford County 4-H Fair

—Wolcott Country Fair

Aug. 25-28—Brooklyn Fair

Aug. 26-28

—Chester Fair

—Terryville Country Fair

Sept. 2-5

—Woodstock Fair

—Haddam Neck Fair

Sept. 3-5—Goshen Fair

Sept. 8-11

—Bethlehem Fair

—Hebron Harvest Fair

—North Haven Fair

—Riverton Fair

—Wapping Fair

Sept. 9-11—Ledyard Fair

Sept. 15-18—Four Town Fair

Sept. 16-18—Guliford Fair

Sept. 17-18—Orange Country Fair

Sept. 22-25—Durham Fair

Sept. 30- Oct. 2—Berlin Fair

Oct. 1-2—Harwinton Fair

Oct. 7-9—Portland Fair

For website links to these and other Connecticut fairs, click on www.ctfairs.org

Maine

July 1-4—Houlton Fair www.houltonfair.com

July 7-10—Ossipee Valey Fair  www.ossippeevalleyfair.com

July 15-17—Waterford World's Fair www.waterfordworldsfair.org

July 21-24—Pittston Fair  www.pittstonfair.com

July 29-Aug. 7—Bangor State Fair  www.bangorstatefair.com

—Northern Maine Fair www.northernmainefairgrounds.com

Aug. 3-6—Monmouth Fair  www.monmouthfair.com

Aug. 5-7—Athens Wesserrunsett Valley Fair

Aug. 7-14—Topsham Fair   www.topshamfair.net

Aug. 11-20—Skowhegan State Fair  www.skowheganstatefair.com

Aug. 20-27—Union Fair  www.unionfair.org

Aug. 25-28

—Acton Fair www.actonfair.net

—Piscataquis Valley Fair  www.piscataquisvalleyfair.com

Aug. 28-Sept. 5—Windsor Fair   www.windsorfair.com

Sept. 1-5—Blue Hill Fair  www.bluehillfair.com

Sept. 2-5

—Springfield Fair  www.thespringfieldfair.com

—Harmony Free Fair www.harmonyfreefair.org

Sept. 8-11—Clinton Lions Fair  www.clintonlionsfair.com

Sept. 9-11—Litchfield Fair  www.litchfieldfair.com

Sept. 11-18—Oxford County Fair www.oxfordcountyfair.com

Sept. 16-18—New Portland Lion's Fair

Sept. 18-24—Farmington Fair www.farmingtonfairmaine.com

Sept. 23-25—Common Ground Fair www.mofga.org

Sept. 25-Oct. 1—Cumberland Fair www.cumberlandfair.com

Oct. 2-9—Fryeburg Fair www.fryeburgfair.com

Massachusetts

July 13-17—Westport Fair

July 16-23—Barnstable County Fair

July 22-24—Yankee Doodle Days

Aug. 5-7

—Adams Ag Fair

—Littleville Fair

Aug. 11-14

—Bolton Fair

—Rehoboth Fair

Aug. 12-14—Middlefield Fairy

Aug. 18-21—Martha's Vineyard Ag Fair

Aug. 19-28—Marshfield Fair

Aug. 25-28—Cummington Fair

Aug. 26-28—Middlesex 4-H Fair

Aug. 27

—Shelburne Grange Fair

—South Middleboro Grange Fair

Sept. 2-5

—Blandford Fair

—Three County Fair

Sept. 8-11—Franklin County Fair

Sept. 10—Williamsburg Grange Fair

Sept. 16-Oct. 2—Eastern States Exposition

Sept. 30- Oct. 10—Topsfield Fair

For more details, visit www.mass.gov/agr/fairs/

New Hampshire

July 21-24—Stratham Fair www.strathamfair.com

July 27-31—North Haverhill Fair www.nohaverhillfair.com

Aug. 3-7—Cheshire Fair www.cheshirefair.com

Aug. 13-14—Belknap County 4-H Fair www.belknapcounty4hfair.org

Aug. 19-21—Cornish Fair— www.cornishnhfair.com

Aug. 31- Sept. 5—Lancaster Fair www.lancasterfair.com

Sept. 1-5—Hopkinton State Fair www.hsfair.org

Sept. 9-11—Hillsborough County Ag Fair http://hcafair.synthasite.com

Sept. 29-Oct.2—Deerfield Fair http://deerfieldfair.com

Oct. 8-10—Sandwich Fair www.thesandwichfair.com

Oct. 16-25—Rochester Fair  www.rochesterfair.com

Rhode Island

Aug. 17-21—Washington County Fair www.washingtoncountyfair-ri.com

Vermont

July 10-11—Windsor County Agriculture Fair

July 15-18—Connecticut Valley Fair

July 23-25—Lamoille County Field Days

July 31—Pownal Community Fair

July 29-Aug. 1—Franklin County Field Days

Aug. 6-8—Washington County Fair & Field Days

Aug. 10-14—Addison County Fair & Field Days

Aug. 18-22—Orleans County Fair

Aug. 19-22—Deerfield Valley Farmers’ Day Exhibition

Aug. 25-29—Caledonia County Fair

Aug. 27-29—Bondville Fair

Aug. 28 – Sept. 6—Champlain Valley Fair

Sept. 3-12 —Vermont State Fair

Sept. 5-6—Guilford Fair

Sept.16-19—Tunbridge World’s Fair

For more details and web links, visit www.vermontagriculture.com

Hide comments

Comments

  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
Publish